March for Life in DC

The March for Life is sponsored by March for Life Education and Defense Fund but is not affiliated with National Right to Life nor North Carolina Right to Life.

The March for Life in Washington, DC takes place each year on or near the anniversary of the U. S. Supreme Court decision of Roe v. Wade, January 22.  Marchers go to Washington to rally and march for life and to visit with their elected officials in the Congress. The next March for Life, commemorating the 434th anniversary of Roe v. Wade, will take place on January 19, 2018 at the National Mall in Washington, DC.

Buses to March for Life:

  • ALAMANCE COUNTY:
    Tentative plans: Charter a bus through Holiday Tours, if there are enough people interested in going. Cost will be no more than $50/person. We will depart at 5a.m. from Flying J Travel Plaza, Exit 150 on I-85/40, arrive at the Rally on the Mall which begins at Noon, walk along Constitution Ave. with at least 400,000 other marchers, visit our legislators, take the Metro to a mall with a huge food court for supper, then head home, arriving around 1:30-2:00 the next morning. If there are not enough people to warrant chartering a bus, we will make other plans for transportation. Cost/person will be adjusted accordingly. Contact: Kimberly Wood 336-586-9211 or email kdpwood@gmail.com.
  • GREENSBORO/WINSTON SALEM:                                                                                                                                                                      St Paul the Apostle Catholic Church at 2715 Horse Pen Creek Rd, Greensboro, NC 27410.  Points of contacts are Manny Comas – okole03@att.net; (336) 407-4273 and Sue Perez at (336)908-0881. Another Bus is leaving from Holy Family Catholic Church at 4820 Kinnamon Rd, Winston-Salem, NC 27103.  The point of contact is Chris Ray – Christopher.ray29@aim.com.  His number is 336-602-0199. 
  • Durham County:

    Departure will be at 5:30am from North Pointe Kroger (1802 N. Pointe Dr.DurhamNC 27705)Exit 175 on I-85.

    Itinerary:  We will arrive at the Rally on the Washington Mall at 12 noonwalk along Constitution Ave. with at least 400,000 other marchers, visit our legislators, take the Metro to a mall with a huge food court for supper, then head home, arriving around 1:30-2:00am the next morning.

    Contact: Kimberly Wood 336-586-9211 or email kdpwood@gmail.com.  
 
Cardinal Gibbons HS  (Youth bus) Agnes Penny APenny@cghsnc.org
Fayetteville Right to Life Joanna Odom jo28301@aol.com
Holy Spirit, Kinston Patty Keesee hscbookkeeper@embarqmail.com
Our Lady of Lourdes/St. Raphael Kathy Klein blk4jmj@gmail.com
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Don Silvers don.silvers@nmhg.com
Our Lady of the Rosary and St. Eugenes Charlene Giacco cgiacco@nc.rr.com
Sacred Heart, Dunn Esme Giebmanns egiebmanns@yahoo.com
St. Ann, Clayton Carmen Ruiz maricarmenr18@yahoo.com
St. Anthony of Padua, Southern Pines Robert Deucher deucher@connectnc.net
St. Catherine, Wake Forest Ed Snyder esnyder@saintcatherinesienawf.org
St. Michaels, Cary John Flanagan flanjv@yahoo.com 
St. Peter, Greenville  (Youth bus) Lisa Shepherd empowerhsm@saintpetercatholicchurch.com
St. Peter, Greenville (adult bus) Joan Mansfield joanmyasenchak@hotmail.com
St. Raphael, Hispanic Youth Bus Ricardo Veloz Ricardo.veloz@raldioc.org
St. Thomas More Academy (Youth buses) Joe Rankin joseph.rankin@stmacademy.org
St. Thomas More Parish (Youth Bus) Georgie Clemens gclemens@st-thomasmore.org
St, Therese, Wilson Father Bill John Acosta acostaescobar@hotmail.com